Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Had a wonderful experience from Steve in the service department. My tire was flat so my husband brought it in for repair. He stepped in and made the experience pleasant and he was very professional. Steve genuinely cares about customer service and the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

We had a great experience with Hector purchasing our 2021 CRV. Very quick, easy transaction both in sales and finance. This is the 3rd car we’ve purchased at Phil Hughes and won’t be our last!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

We were very fortunate to work with Jesse Parra @ Phil Hughes Honda! He's professional, accommodating, patient, & very courteous. He has a super "selling" talent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

We purchased a car today for our son. Best no - hassle car buying experience! Our salesman Will was the best!!! Finance was great too! Definitely recommend and will return again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I just purchased my 5th new Honda from Phil Hughes..Have been a customer since 1976. I have always been extremely pleased with their entire staff and the excellent service they continue to provide.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

After no satisfaction with my hometown area shopping, I decided to give Phil Hughes Honda a try since I am familiar with the Athens area and, I must say, it was well worth my hour plus drive. I purchased a pre-owned 2018 Honda HR-V from this dealership at the end of July. I am a senior citizens and have purchased several vehicles over the years and must say this is the best experience I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. It was an excellent experience, with no haggling or pressure to buy. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

Excellent services thanks Shad and to his managers for helping me pick out my 2016 Honda Accord Lx. I love my car no problems even though it's a used car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

I was recently in the market for a 2020 Honda Insight Hybrid Touring. I searched all over North Georgia and entertained many offers for the car I wanted. It was Raytez Jenkins that reached out to me the most and not only convinced me buying from Phil Hughes was the best choice, but that they would match or beat any great deal I would find in the entire Northern Georgia and Atlanta Metro Area. There really was only 1 other dealership that was close to Phil Hughes offer for the car I wanted and they did not have the color car that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

I'm a used car dealer, H&H Motor Sales here in Athens, since 1959. My wife wanted a new Honda. I picked up the phone and called Phil Hughes Honda. Spent about 15 minutes on the phone. The deal was done on one of 3 cars. I didn't even have to go out there. My daughter took her out & they came home with a new Honda. It was that easy. There is no longer a lot of negotiation in the car business. I have done this a long time and know the ropes. But, you can do the same ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Excellent service. We looked between here and Tallahassee and chose to buy local. Service proved it was a good choice. Appreciate the good treatment. Very quick as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

This 2019 is my 4th Honda. Just too good to move to another brand. Salesmen Jonathan, Will, and Rob were all very helpful and went over and above in service, sales, knowledge, and kindness. Thank you gentlemen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

Shad Kates, Definitely one of the best salesman EVER! Shad was wonderful from the beginning to the end. Shad took his time to explain everything about the cars in details to me. He’s a great honest salesman.. Thank you helping me chose the perfect car!! Shad Is The Man at Phil Huges Honda.. #TenStars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

Update to previous review. The corporate guy finally said to repaint it for $300. We agreed just so we could move on. Took it in on Monday, picked it up on Saturday. Paint job is fine. The battery was dead due to the shop leaving the back dome lights on, so they replaced the battery for free. They also DID NOT charge us the $300 for the paint job. Staff was polite and friendly and they did their best to make things right. The local dealership, #PhilHughesHonda, went out of their way to make things right, even if corporate left them with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2018

I just purchased a 2018 Honda Accord from this dealership and to say that I am highly satisfied would be an understatement! We had originally just stopped by to look until we met Dennis. He was fantastic! He didn't pressure us at all or even try to convince us to buy the car - He just answered all of our questions. We could tell immediately that he was quite the opposite of what we had been seeing at other dealerships. He was so honest and truly seemed to care about us as customers, not just the sell. We decided then ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2018

Phil Hughes Honda service department is very efficient. There were many cars being serviced but I did not have to wait more than 40 minutes for them to finish with my 15,000 mile check-up. The customer service people are friendly and very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2018

Awesome service and exceptional customer service! Both times I have visited Phil Hughes Honda of Athens, I have had awesome service. When my car was serviced, they checked to make sure everything was safe and in good condition. When my car was fixed for a safety recall, they also were super pleasant and did not treat me any differently even though the safety recall was free and they were not getting any money out of me. Would definitely recommend to a friend over and over again!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2018

This is the fourth car I have purchased from Phil Hughes and all have been serviced there. The entire staff are always helpful and knowledgeable. My salesman Dennis Bence made this experience the best of all..

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2018

I want to Highlight the exceptional customer service I received from Steve @ the Athens Dealership. Steve went above and beyond the call of duty. He was so gracious from start to finish and made my experience enjoyable. He has got to be one of the top employee. He did everything right.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

Gary Bowman was my sales person. Gary is AWESOME, the best I every deal with!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2018

Very pleasant experience. Great customer service. Thank you for honoring our military in addition to giving us a military discount! My family and I will return.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2018

Gary was my sales person and he was amazing. So sweet making me feel welcome, answering all my questions, checking out all the details of the car. AND made everything super easy and fast!! I've never had such a painless, worry free experience. Thank you Gary!!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2018

I was glad to get a reminder call about servicing my car. I had not realized how long it had been, so I made an appointment. My husband took the car in for me. It was the first time he had done this for my Honda. I assured him everything was very organized at the service center. He would go in and someone would wait on him, go over what service needed to be done, and they would give him an estimate of the cost barring any problems. I told him they had a nice waiting area, with coffee, water, ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2018

I've had Hondas for years and when they've needed service, I've always taken them to a Honda dealer. They know their vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2018

Just bought my first Honda vehicle. The experience was great - Dennis Bence did an excellent job in helping me find what I wanted. So for anybody looking to buy a Honda stop by and ask for Dennis hes the man. Thanks Dennis for everything!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2018

Our sales rep (Ty) was great; very knowledgeable about the vehicle and worked with us throughout the buying process. A+

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2018

I had the best salesman Jose Montoya. He was a wonderful salesman and so very kind. I felt he was honest and genuine. I will be telling all my friends if they need a new or used car to please visit Phil Hughes Honda and ask for Jose. Thank you, Tina Bortle

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2018

Great. Fantastic. Exceptionally good. Couldn't be better.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2018

This was our fourth purchase from Phil Hughes and as always, Phil Hughes was professional and courteous in every way possible. The vehicle was not available when we first got there that morning, but they did everything needed to make it available as fast as possible. From start to finish we did not have any trouble. This certainly will not be our last vehicle from Phil Hughes Honda, we look forward to our daughter driving soon and Phil Hughes will be our first stop.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2018

I have always received good, reasonably priced service at Phil Hughes Honda

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

Taken to lunch by service advisor ( Dianne) while waiting on tires and oil change. Phil Hughes Honda treates customers like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2016

I have been very pleased with my first time owner of a honda. Purchased honda pilot in 2012 after previous 3 autos ford explorers. (Transmission problems on all. Never reached 70,000 miles. Pilot now at 83,000. Just put new tires on it for 40 to 50,000 more miles. Have been pleased with all my service appointments. Diane Burns has been a great informative service rep, Not pleased with new style of new pilot.l

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2016

I took my wife's 2014 Accord in to get serviced instead of doing it myself. I just didn't have the time. The staff at Phil Hughes were very pleasant and very helpful. My car was in and out in no time. I was very surprised how quickly it was done. The price was excellent. I will be returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2016

did exactly what they needed to do. developed trust within the group on the very first visit. would strongly recommend the service and parts department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

My appointment was at a very busy time, but my service representative checked me in, and began the process while I sat in the waiting area, and helped myself to a bottle of chilled water. In less than an hour, my car was finished.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2016

Recently moved to town. Took my car in for its 25,000 Mile Maintenance Service. Both service people I worked with were very through and professional. Clearly explained what was covered and what was to be done as part of maintenance schedule. Found a few minor things (such as need to replace windshield wipers) that I was aware of but had forgotten to tell them about. Was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour. They also have a very comfortable waiting area. Very pleased with experience. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

This was our second vehicle purchase from Phil Hughes, and both purchase experiences were fantastic! For the second time, Gary Bowman was our sales representative. We agreed to a price for the vehicle over the phone and negotiated a few of the extras we wanted. He had our trade-in quickly evaluated upon arrival and within a short period of time we agreed on the trade-in price. It was a speedy, relaxed, no pressure experience, which is really what we wanted. Moreover, while the folks at Phil Hughes are great company, we didn't want to give up our whole Saturday ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2016

The service was performed very fast. It was finished in approximately 30 minutes, and the employees were friendly and efficient. The waiting area was clean and well stocked with magazines and complimentary ice water.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2016

The paperwork processing time was minimal and I was happy to get a ride home while my car was being worked on. Diane explained what needed to be done and the prices clearly,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2016

The service advisor was very friendly, very knowledgeable and to the point. I sent the car with a tow truck, Authorization for the repairs was over the phone. Price was very reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2016

Service friendly, knowledgable . Pleasant experience!! Staff was engaging and very customer oriented.. This was second buying expierence for me and I was not disappointed . I would recommend Phil Hugh's Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016

I recently had my brakes replaced. I was told that it would take 2 hours. I requested the shuttle service to take me home. To my surprise, my brakes were replaced in 35 minutes! Thanks to Jake for great service and Ray (shuttle guy)!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016

I called on a Wednesday afternoon & gave them my name and that I wild be in the next morning about 8:15 8:30 to have my car serviced and when I arrived they were ready for me and a nice gentlem sar knew my name and had paperwork ready and o was in & out in45 mins

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2016

I walked in thinking to schedule an appointment another day to check my instrument panel. They looked at it, found it was covered by a warranty and fixed it free of charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2016

I purchased a 2016 Honda Pilot. Have been pleased with the vehicle. Andrew was very helpful. Comfortable interior. Attract colors. Did not feel pressured when purchasing vehicle .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2016

The staff was able to diagnose my Civic's problem quickly. Chose not to have the vehicle serviced due to the estimated cost. Service staff were very understanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2016

Seen a car on their web sight that I wanted, Did the online app and got a call the next day that I was approved,Walked out with the car and a payment that I could live with. On monday morning we got a call from the finance department, They could save me more money. Who would not like that? Thanks for a Great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2016

People are friendly. They gave me great service. Place is kept clean. Love the coffee. Everyone was helpful. I would recommend this dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2016

I am on my third Honda leased from Phil Hughes. All service is always performed by their service department, They are always friendly, professional, and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2016

Service was fast and efficient! My husband and another service man figuared out how to insert the child seats. Everything else was fine. Great chocolate chip banana bread!!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2016

Unfortunately, the business model of auto sales in the U.S. is adversarial and mutually distrustful between customers and dealers. Both sides are culpable, as customers generally are obsessed with 'winning' the best deal when maybe there are other things to consider (relationships over time, excellent service, quality). On the dealer side business models that involve salesmen and women acting as intermediaries between customer and sales managers is inherently flawed. Still, within this highly flawed framework Phil Hughes Honda stands above the rest. While they do have the typical sales mechanics, Phil Hughes has had decades to perfect a calm, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2016

David provided prompt courteous service, and the car was completed very quickly. He explained the details of the service thoroughly. He followed the details of my service request exactly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2016

I always have my Honda serviced where I bought it: Phil Hughes Honda! I am always treated with respect, the service explained thoroughly, and my car thrives!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2016

I own a hybrid car and that has seemed to be intimidating or something for the small town repair shops. But my car had a weird noise, and I had to go somewhere so I took it to Hughes and I was pleased. The odd noise was just the brakes. They were possibly more expensive than the smaller repair shops, but they did what they said, and I knew what the cost would be before the repairs. And I felt confident that the work was done right. Some of the places that advertise lower prices, like the parts shops that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2016

Bret, the service manager, and Jake ,the service rep., were both extremely informative, patient and accommodating. We were very satisfied with the quick service, polite and professional manner and service options explanations. Not certain how the recall would be handled we were pleasantly surprised that they knew what was happening, how to handle and explained each step of the process and options. Smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2016

We are driving the 5th vehicle that was bought at this dealership. Not only have we continuously gotten great satisfaction from sales people, we continue do get great service from Service Department. We will continue to do business with this dealership as long as this great service continues!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2016

We had a very positive experience from start to finish. Richard in sales and other employees treated us well with high courtsey and no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2016

The overall experience at this dealership was great. The one thing I would change is the work summary sheet. It seems to be a little hard to read, especially if you have a lot of work done, after the service advisor goes over it with you. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2016

The brake and AC work was done promptly, professional, and with great care. The service folks made me feel confident and taken care of. I took advantage of their shuttle service and after dropping off my car for the repairs, the driver took me to work and picked me back up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2016

From scheduling my appointment on-line to checking out with the cashier, this service center cannot be beat! Everyone is friendly, staff go over maintenance being done, and I was in and out of there quickly. Cannot imagine taking my car anywhere else for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2016

I bought my Honda from a different dealership, and usually get it serviced there. My 'check engine' light came on on the way to see my daughter in Athens, so I went straight to Phil Hughes. Even though they'd never seen me before, they treated me like family. And even though it was a fairly involved repair (tune-up/valve adjustment) they diagnosed it quickly, gave me a good estimate, and helped me manage my time while I was there (they have a nice computer cubicle area away from the daytime TV 🙂 I had another service due, but schedule ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2016

My experience at Phil Hughes Honda has been A - Plus. I have been there 2 times for service. The staff and Service Director have been very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2016

First time visit to Hughes Honda and very impressed with the dealership, personnel and facilities. Wait time was reasonable for the work being done, cost disclosed up front, and I was alerted to the fact that I had a weak battery which I requested be replaced. As I live in Greensboro, it is some distance to travel to a Honda dealership and I have several choices all approx. the same distance away. Will I come back to Athens. Based on my first visit, I would say yes,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2016

Had a car on the lot with everything I wanted on it and ordered the few accessories it didn't have. Everything arrived and was put on in the time my salesman said it would be. Excellent service and explanations of the whole sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2016

My experience at Phil Hughes Honda has been outstanding. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The actual service is also very speedy. They do a very good job and Diane Burns was great. I will continue business there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2016

The staff was extremely friendly, and explained everything to me. I was nothinking hassled to buy anything or add on any additional services than what I had come for (oil change). The service was fast and I was in and out quicker than when I have had my oil changed at other businesses!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2016

I had the greatest experience with your sales and finance staff. The whole establishment is very courteous and helpful. The buying process was painless and rather quick. I came in at 9am on a Saturday and we were out by 11.....man that was quick. I really advise using the online credit application process. I would recommend this wonderful dealership to all my family and friends. I will send new business your way! You guys Rock! Sharon Lumpkin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2016

I live in Tampa and my recent experience in trying to buy a new car locally proved to be difficult and disheartening. I was introduced to Brandon @ Phil Hughes Honda through a friend and loyal customer. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and credible. Initially, I was skeptical about buying long distance but was pleasantly surprised by the ease, thoroughness and timeliness of the transaction. I will recommend and urge anyone locally to take advantage of this gem of a dealership and Brandon Wilcher, in particular! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2016

When your wrench lights up, it's normally unexpected and happens at all the wrong times. I immediately drove to my dealership and was delighted when they took me right in. In less than a half hour, I was on my way, my car serviced and plenty of time left to do what I wanted to do. Thanks, Phil Hughes Honda, you made my day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2016

David was so helpful with our service issue. He went above and beyond the call of duty to get us back on the road again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2016

Jake (Service Advisor) was excellent, and provided superior service! He was easy to work with, and kept me informed as the work progressed. Super job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2016

Brett was incredibly polite and respectful. He explained everything to me and told me exactly what was going on. The service was quick as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2016

We bought a brand new Honda CR-V EXL and within a week noticed rubber coming off part of the trim on the passenger door window. We took it to our Honda dealership where we bought the car. They decided a replacement part would need to be ordered. It arrived quickly, about a day, and I took it in early the next day to have it installed. About an hour later I was on the road with the new part and no charge for service. They took good care of us and I'm glad we chose Phil Hughes Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2016

They worked fast and were respectful! They were done within the time they said it would be done. Environment was welcoming and professional. They even vacuumed my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2016

My battery died unexpectedly and I had to get it replaced before heading to work for the day. I only waited for about 20 minutes to get it replaced. I was on my way much more quickly than expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2016

I love going there because they always treat everyone with great customer service.... Thanks to all your staff who I have meet an didn't meet they all are great people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2016

Andrew was so helpful in helping me find a new 2016 Honda Accord EX L. I'm currently relocating from NYC and had to do the sale over the phone. He was patient with me and my family as they helped me communicate during the sale. Brian was very helpful as well during the financing. Overall I felt my experience went well and I was able to get a great deal. Thanks Phil Hughes Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2016

Once again David and the staff were fantastic. We had a pleasent wait in the waiting room watching TV and eating popcorn while our car was quickly serviced. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2016

All your staff seems very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. David was exceptionally helpful. The work was done quickly and effectively. I even enjoyed the popcorn.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2016

There was a problem with my moon roof. David is really responsible and called my everyday to tell me the progress. Besides repairing the moon roof, he also helped me solve the recalling problem, which I did not know by that time. So I really thank him for this.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2016

The service department is the best. The advisor did an excellent job of customer service. He was very informative of the problem and the required repairs. They met our time line and came in under the estimate for the work. I highly recommend them all for your needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2016

I had a problem with the sun visor and the Phil Hughes Honda service took it on itself to replace it at no cost, after they have learned that the same item was replaced 3 yrs ago. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2016

Andrew Hagglund from the day we met him helped us to find the car that suited us. He was patient and understanding and never pressured us. We decide on a Honda Civic LX and wanted a Cosmic Blue exterior and gray interior, but they didn't have it on the lot, but Andrew was quick to locate one and had it delivered the next day. Thanks to Andrew we have the car we wanted, and absolutely love it. Susan and Peter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2016

When my golden wrench shows up, I know to schedule a visit at My Honda Dealorship for care and concern! Bill scheduled me when I could come in. Bill came out to greet me upon arrival and told me the level of care required and the cost of the care. He listened to my concern and took excellent care to deliver my car on time for my next appointment. A wonderful experience right down to the coffee and a sweet treat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would certainly use this dealership again. The bathrooms were very clean and orderly. Great job on fixing my flat tire.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2016

My Honda Accord that I purchased used from a totally different dealer in July 2015 began having oil consumption problems in December 2015, (as much a 1 quart in 225 miles and on average 2.5 quarts per 1000 miles) . I contacted Honda Corp to have them tell me basically get lost even though a lawsuit over this very same issue with a $17.2 million judgement against them took place. Also in the judgement from the lawsuit an extended warranty up to 125000 miles for all owners with affected vehicles was to be put in place. I can tell Honda took it seriously considering they wouldn't even honor ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2016

I've been coming to this location for about 4 years. We are a Honda family from as far back as I can remember. The guys at Phil Hughes have always treated me with respect and have always been up front with me about what is needed for my car, despite the stereotypes of being a "young female at the mechanics". My father visited last year and his battery randomly died in his Accord, and the guys got him sorted super fast without delayed any of the fun of their visit. My most recent experience was an oil change, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2016

Oil change and tire rotation. Car was detailed. All employees were helpful ans positive. Nice work area and wifi to allow customer to get work done while waiting

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2016

I went for scheduled oil change and tire rotation. Service was handled very professionally and the service was performed quickly. David was knowledgeable and courteous. He even when the extra mile to switch the mailings so that my wife received notices about her Accord and I receive the notice about my Accord. I will recommend this service centers to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2016

They were friendly, helpful, and honest. They replaced everything quickly and efficiently. The time frame given was spot on and the quote was close. I only wish that on spending $1,000 for repairs, I would have gotten a vacuum or a window clean. But other than that, I was very happy with the service given!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2016

My appointment was with David Nichols. He was courteous and knowledgeable. My car was ready in a couple of hours. I received great service and would recommend Phil Hughes to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2016

It's always nice to go somewhere where they appreciate your business. I believe Phil Hughes Honda appreciates my business and I will go Back for my next service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2016

I enjoyed the friendliness of the sales rep and they were able to get us financing regardless of a less then stellar credit. However I am a bit disappointed in the quality of the vehicle. It was bought as is and with no warranty. Unfortunately either they didn't do a very in-depth inspection of the van or they did and didn't tell us all the little issues it had. Took it to two different mechanics including the Honda dealership and I was shocked at all the little yet costly issues it had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2016

I am a 50 year old female who has purchased several vehicles, however this time was different. This time I had for the first time in my life been in a terrible auto accident in which my vehicle was totaled. My husband spent hours researching the safest midsize SUV and the Honda CRV hit the bill. I was also in a lot of pain when purchasing the vehicle. The dealership gave me and my husband a GREAT deal and the closing was quick and painless. THANK YOU

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2016

The staff at Phil Hughes Honda were very informative and helpful. There was low pressure and no harassment when we were looking at cars. The staff made us feel comfortable. Definitely no oily stereotypical car salesmen. Thanks to Jose Montoya I was able to find the perfect car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2016

I would be much happier if I was only coming in for an oil change, as I have done with every other Honda I have ever purchased! However, with my 2010 Honda Accord EXL V6. This is not the case. David and Clay have been very helpful with my car situation. I am very happy with their customer service and the way they deal with my nervousness and uncertainty. Thanks David & Clay!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2016

My service was prompt, efficient, & well done. The people were kind, professional, & caring. I would highly recommend Phil Hughes Honda for service. I did not feel ripped off like I did with my old Neon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

Great salesman - Andrew Elder Great financial man - Jerry Gay Great experience! Highly recommend anyone needing a new car check in with Phil Hughes. This is my first experience with this dealership. I have purchased many cars, but none of my buying experiences would even come close to the customer service I received from Phil Hughes Honda! PS. Love the car, too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

I was greeted by a Service manager with a smile given an approximate completion time, which they beat by 30 mins! At the pick up I was given some general information and asked if I had any questions, then was taken to the cashier's window. The cashier was very friendly as well as efficient! I was on the road in no time..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

The air conditioner in my 2014 CRV was not cooling properly. I found out the compresser was damaged and a new one needed to be installed. It would take a couple days for the part to come in and be installed. I was given a loaner car to drive until my vehicle was fixed. The vehicle was fixed in a couple days. The bill was more than I anticipated, so I asked to talk to the service manager. We were able to work out a compromise that was fair and I paid the bill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

My experience was great, and I love my new car. Andrew Elder was professional and happy to answer all my questions. I would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review