Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2023

Two weeks ago, I was having car troubles and had to leave my car with Honda. My pulley had broke by the belt. At this moment I was stressing out because I was in desperate need of a car. Isiah was so patient and assisted me through the whole ordeal. He had a got me a loaner which was a 2023 Honda Accord. So on Saturday they called and told me that my car was ready, but I needed new wheel barrons. So I told them to go ahead and do it. Isiah had told me that they was taking care ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 7, 2023

The service dept was quick and friendly. No unexpected findings. I was provided a shuttle to UGA that was friendly and prompt on delivery and pickup. I'll return for my next service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Had a great experience. Kylie is so knowledgeable and handled the entire process well. I wasn’t expecting to buy a car, but they treated me well and gave me an amazing trade in offer. When the time is right, I won’t hesitate to go back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

Joanna Cobb in the Service Department took care of us this past Monday and she was great. Friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable. We had something very minor to be taken care of on our CRV and called her that morning with no appointment made. Drove 2 hours to get there and we were in and out in about 15 minutes. I have been using the dealer in Augusta for service even though we bought in Athens. We will be driving to Athens now for our servicing, its worth it. Joanna is the best!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2023

We purchased a new Pilot today after having had an Odyssey for the last 7 years. The sales and staff at Phil Hughes Honda made this an easy process in purchasing our new vehicle. We would recommend Phil Hughes Honda to anyone searching for a new Honda.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2023

Drove up after work today and finalized my purchase on a Honda CR-V 2024 EX-L trim in meteorite gray. My first Honda. Kudos to Bryan Fuller for his patience and being very easy to work with. Phil Hughes Honda made buying my new car a breeze. Very friendly, laid-back staff; no pressure. Thanks again. Happy early Birthday to me!! 🎉♥️

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 5, 2023

This my third time using Phil Hughes Honda. Wonderful experience every time. Very kind staff, not pushy at all. They communicate well and work efficiently.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2023

Great service! Trent is always so professional and honest! I trust Phil Hughes Honda with all my maintenance needs!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 24, 2023

If you’re like many investors who are still busy with full-time work and don’t have time and expertise to grow your investment, it may be wise to seek help from investment pros. I recommend Mr Donald Bryan for your Forex account management service. 🥰🥰I made $14,000 within two weeks of my investment with him last month with as little as $600 Start Up Capital ☺️😯. If you need my kind of result 👇 Then Message Mr.Bryan right now on his Social business accounts below for the full investment Guidance you need to get started👇👇👇👇 ❇️Verified Business Page ;👇 https://www.facebook.com/...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2023

I was very pleased with the customer service from the time I pulled up until I left. I also felt like they didn't take advantage of me.I highly recommend Phil Hughes Honda because they carry good cars and you will Love the customer service 😁

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 6, 2023

This place is great. Junior is an awesome no pressure salesman. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2023

I love Phil Hughes Honda and will not take my vehicles anywhere else for service. I have been taking my vehicles to be serviced here for years. Jake has always been my service representative the whole time and he is top notch. The management team seems to have also noticed how great he is as he has recently been promoted. We love Phil Hughes so much that we decided that we also want to purchase a new vehicle with them and were in today. Jesse the sales manager and Lilly or sales representative were both great and respected are decision ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 20, 2023

Great customer service, great auto service work.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 27, 2023

Their service people have been top notch every time. They keep in touch while your vehicle is there with them and they are reachable and helpful when you call them. In a time when good, friendly service is hard to find kudos to Phil Hughes Honda!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2023

I only had my oil changed and tires rotated and then had to have 2 filters changed as they were dirty, but my experience was excellent. The people were friendly and knowledgeable and kept in touch with me while I waited. I was told it would take 1 1/2 hours and it took exactly that. Yes, I will use them again. And, no, I’m not ready for a new CRV yet. My 2015 one is just fine!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 14, 2023

I like the friendly staff in the service department. Hughes Honda has a good waiting area if you need to wait on your service or repair. Hughes also has a shuttle service to get you where you need to be if you cannot wait.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2023

Brian Fuller was absolutely the best! He walked us thru the buying process and was knowledgeable with all our new Pilot Elite features. We will be enjoying this car for a long time. Phil Hughes Honda is the best!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2023

Easy Peasy drive in and they getter done. Oil change and tire rotation and they answered our questions about the tire indicator light in the dash.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2023

Very professional people to deal with. Service was performed quickly and completely. Vacuumed car before servicing car. Waiting room was comfortable and supplied water, coffee and snacks.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 23, 2023

Courteous, professional, and efficient—that’s why I would recommend Phil Hughes Honda.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 22, 2023

I have never taken a car to a dealership for service. But I recently purchased a used minivan and I wanted to make sure that it received the best care possible to keep it in the great condition it is in. I have to say that the experience was well worth it. I will only be using Phil Hughes Honda from now on for my Odyssey. I was given a complementary vehicle to use for the day so that I could continue busy life as a mom of three and the drop off and pick up process is so easy ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2023

Amazing experience!!! Bryan F was so helpful and as a first time buyer, I highly recommend Honda. The whole process was smooth. Brian never pressured me and was so patient as I asked questions and test drove 5+ vehicles. He took the time to get to know me to help me find a vehicle that best fits my lifestyle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 3, 2023

My service advisor Ron Harris, definitely went above and beyond when I brought my Ridgeline in for a transmission issue. It was one of those problems that never seems to happen when you want it to (like when you take it in for service). Ron refused to give up and eventually replicated the problem, and got me a new transmission. Much thanks to the whole service team.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2023

Shad was great. Not pushy. Took time to answer any questions.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2023

Great service in a timely manner. Awesome customer service ❤️ I was very pleased. Thank you so much.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2023

well mannered employees and well informed

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2023

Everything was just as I experienced before, courtesy and professional service, as I expected.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2023

We had a very positive experience buying a new vehicle. Bryan was personable and helpful and made sure we understood all the features. We didn’t feel pressured or rushed and we love our new CR-V.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2023

Friendly, quick to acknowledge you when you arrive, respectful . Good work

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2023

Good employees very friendly and work with you to make sure you get what you’re looking for

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2022

Customer service is helpful and courteous. I always receive good service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 17, 2022

Knightryder is getting his first 5,000 miles service at Phil Hughes Honda in Athens. I am extremely impressed by this dealership. From custom ordering the car to the first service they have been phenomenal! They provided several discounts at purchase, they stayed in touch on the production of the car, my first 5,000 mile service was free (surprised me today) and they are cleaning it up for me. Everyone has been super nice! If you want a Honda I highly recommend them❤️

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2022

Everyone is very friendly. Customer service personnel very helpful and courteous. Highly satisfied with the work.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2022

Worked with Shad on our recent purchase. His service is impeccable. Honest and fun to work with. Doing business in todays climate can be tough enough but Shad made the buying easy. If your in the market for a new vehicle give Shad at Phil Hughes a call. He will listen and add value to the deal.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2022

Excellent service and very professional

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 8, 2022

We bought a new car and Jasmine was a very good salesperson and Jess was a good financial person to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2022

This was my first experience with their service department as I did not have a scheduled appointment but they fit me right in to get my daughters car serviced. They were very nice and informative. I definitely recommend them for service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2022

Friendly. Professional. Great Service

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2022

Always a pleasant experience friendly people and ready to help always.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 25, 2022

Work with us on giving us an appt. For screen repair in Odyssey. PHhonda is great. Just wish Honda would get the problems with screen finally solved. We drive 5 hours one way for this repair. Third time since we bought the odyssey. With technology today, Honda should be able to make this vehicle perfect!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2022

Excellent service, solved some difficult problems.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2022

Good experience. They work with you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 15, 2022

Good service. Good employees!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2022

service was good. and they were very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2022

very professional ! I have taken my ridgeline there three times and each time service was excellent.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2022

FIRST: Excellent customer service! Prompt reception and knowledgeable recommendation for a plan of action for all types of preventative maintainance or problems. My service agent, Joanna Cobb, made sure I understood the possible drawbacks of not getting priority things repaired and assisted in my decision in choosing what was to be done first & what could be put off for a while; especially when lack of funds was evident! SECOND: Comfortable waiting areas with CLEAN restrooms next to them; good coffee and dessert breads and commercial popcorn for snacks, wi fi access in individual station & friendly to my comfort ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2022

Awesome dealership. Honest people and excellent price on vehicles. Thanks Shad, Armando, Jesse, and everyone who took care of me along whole the process with my car, y’all done a great job. I appreciate it!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2022

Excellent service and sales. We have bought several vehicles from Bryan Fuller starting in 2009. He has always treated us with kindness and is a great person to deal with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2022

Sales and serve is a cut about the rest. They treat you as family. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 20, 2022

Service is exceptional, especially when it’s an emergency

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2022

Jasmine Worsham is a first class Sales Associate. She helped me decide between a Pilot and Ridgeline, showed me all the vehicles on order, and in stock, took a nice test drive discussing features and benefits, and made it a no brainer with a killer deal (best deal in GA). If my friend that was with me did not live in Utah . . . He would have bought the Pilot. Jasmine made the buying experience a real pleasure. I wish her the best of success at Phil Hughes Honda. I have had great experiences with this dealership with parts and service. Everyone ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2022

The service department is great. Never a huge wait and they always keep you updated. All of the staff are very nice and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 17, 2022

Shad was a great salesman. He was thorough and knowledgeable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 5, 2022

Excellent service department and service writers. Ron Harris helped me with my first service a few months ago and Ms. Everett helped me today. Both are outstanding, above and beyond. They are reasons that I will continue to bring my new Honda to Phil Hughes Honda for service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2022

Y’all go out and see Jasmine for your Honda needs. She’s awesome!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2022

I bought my 2019 Honda Odyssey elite from this dealership (traded my 2016 Honda Odyssey) and had a great experience! Tuesday night this week my car was having issues and shut off. We had it towed to the dealership and they had it fixed the next day! We have 4 kiddos and hubbys car does not hold all of us and Honda came and picked up my husband and two littles and took them to Athens to pick my van up! They were so sweet and explained what was wrong and what was fixed with the van! Highly recommend this dealership they go ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 19, 2022

always satisfied with their services friendly fast and get it done

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2022

the prompt service coming in and getting started as soon as you arrive.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2022

Jake, my salesman, was awesome and Jose, who did the financial paperwork stuff, was amazing!! They were friendly and patient with me. I never felt rushed or pushed into anything. And I love my new (to me) car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2022

Brian Fuller, excellent job no pressure, kept me informed along the ordering process. Everyone in the building was FRIENDLY.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2022

Low pressure experience. Very knowledgeable about the vehicles.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2022

My experience from this dealership today was top notch stars don’t even describe how helpful and how everyone work together to make the experience wonderful the easiest experience ever when it comes to buying a car highly recommend shop in here team is phenomenal

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2022

Purchased my second vehicle from here in two years. Bryan (sales) is the best of the best when it comes to taking care of customers and he’s been in the business a very long time. No scams, gimmicks, or sneaky sales techniques. Bryan is truly the reason why I will be coming back to buy my next vehicle here. The only down side is they paid $400 less than my vehicles KBB fair trade value (2021 Honda Accord white EX-L) We had a worksheet filled out in order to order the new car.( 3 months to arrival) during that period the MSRP ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 22, 2022

Great service!! All staff were professional and knowledgeable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2022

Great service in a timely manner. They never disappoint!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 6, 2022

Ron in the service department is amazing. He's extremely knowledgeable with years of experience with Hondas. Along with his knowledge, his honesty and integrity are above reproach. He won't upsell you or try to get you to have service you don't need and your wait time is always reasonable. That's why I drive 2 1/2 hours one way to Phil Hughes for service

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 28, 2022

Jake in the service department is absolutely amazing!! He has always been open and honest and prioritized any service we have needed. As long as we own a Honda I will continue to see Jake and the whole service team for any of our Honda needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2022

I appreciate the notification that there was a recall on my car. They were all very efficient and courteous to me.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 17, 2022

Every experience has been fantastic. My service person, Matt, is always so happy to help with my needs. Best dealership I have ever had experience with. Top notch in all areas.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2022

I had a wonderful, professional, detailed and timely experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 9, 2022

The Service Department was very helpful with resolving the issue with our tires on our 2020 CRV. The department was very efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2022

Very Prompt! Explained everything to me so I understood with no worries! Ron Harris is the BEST!! I will definitely recommend him to EVERYONE I know! So Happy and easy/non stressful experience. Thank you Ron Harris and Phil Hughes Honda! GREAT JOB!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 26, 2022

Service advisor, Ron Harris, was great. Knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2022

Always a pleasure working with my Service Advisor, Matt Joiner. He is honest and very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 20, 2022

Nice and answered all my questions

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 15, 2022

Straight forward information, helpful explanation of auto features and good pricing.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

I got more for my trade than I expected, and they knocked some off the asking price of my new car. Excellent!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 11, 2022

The details covered that make purchasing a car from them complete.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2022

They were really great. They did a wonderful job. They also clean on the inside of my car. They are awesome: I recommend them to anyone. Good job!!! I love them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2021

From start to finish this was the best car buying experience I’ve had. Everyone there was honest and very helpful. They even delivered the vehicle to our home because my wife and I were sick. They have definitely earned my business and I highly recommend them to anyone wanting a smooth car buying experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2021

Their service is detailed and thorough. The service tech even set the radio to my preferred station before turning over my loaner.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2021

They are kind and professional!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

Great maintenance service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 27, 2021

they did an excellent job for me I always go back to Phillip Honda and the people were so nice I highly recommend them to anyone needing a Honda

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 27, 2021

Once again, Dennis proved to be my “go to” salesperson. Not only did he help us with a great deal on a new Pilot, he actually came in on his day off to make it happen for us!! Service over and above the expected! Also, I give a big shout out to our service contact - Jake - who answered questions and even gave us his own personal experience with the Pilot.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2021

Professional sale person I had experience with Mr Bryan fuller the sale person , he was professional in his sale process, friendly, comfortable walk through the sale steps, someone who has knowledge experience, ready to answer any question in timely manner, patient and very helpful as he save my time by upload what supposed to in sale documents ready for me to review After sale done he walked to the car showed me how the important settings work and I was very impressed by his way which made easy for me to know about the Thanks Mr fuller and my thanks ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

Friendly staff and quick service

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2021

It was great. Everyone friendly,courteous and service was done in timely manner . Again only good things to say.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 2, 2021

Best car purchase ever. Shad was very professional and straightforward. Would highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2021

Lindsay did a great job from start to finish.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 26, 2021

Honesty patient great personality working with us very helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2021

Excellent service provided by Shad, the sales person, Rick, the sales manager and Armando, the financing guy. All three, very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.I would recommend this dealer to anybody. Thank you guys! Maria

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2021

Friendly, fair, efficient. Jake is a great service advisor and Tyler is a wonderful shuttle driver.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

Super folks and great service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2021

Phil Hughes Honda is a 5+ star outfit in my opinion. Take the ease of shopping, selection, knowledgeable professionals, and a very comfortable atmosphere then combine that with an appropriate pace of transaction & you have a customer for life! Thank you to everyone at Phil Hughes Honda for such a successful and pleasant experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Had a wonderful experience from Steve in the service department. My tire was flat so my husband brought it in for repair. He stepped in and made the experience pleasant and he was very professional. Steve genuinely cares about customer service and the customer.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

I had an absolutely fantastic experience at Phil Hughes Honda in Athens. Everyone at the dealership made me feel like a family, and they went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. And unlike many other dealerships, they never added arbitrary premiums to the car price or accessories. Their integrity, honesty and quality of service definitely demonstrated their difference as compared to other dealers. Thanks Phil Hughes Honda, you guys are the best!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

Their service department is top notch. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

Made an appointment with Shad to trade in my car and he was so helpful! He greeted us at the door, he was extremely knowledgeable and straightforward. He went through all the details for pricing of my trade in as well as the vehicle we were buying, so there were no questions or hidden fees. Armando was our finance guy and he really took care of us. A great car buying experience all around!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2021

I’ve always avoided taking my cars to a dealership for maintenance. But all that changed when I experienced the Service Dept at Phil Hughes Honda. Their staff are friendly and professional. Their mechanics take great care of my cars, including my 2004 CR-V. You can trust them. Shout out to Chuck Henzy and Brett Marvin for going the extra mile on my last visit. Thanks, guys!


Leave Us A Review