Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2022

This was my first experience with their service department as I did not have a scheduled appointment but they fit me right in to get my daughters car serviced. They were very nice and informative. I definitely recommend them for service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2022

Service, professionalism, knowledgeable and courteous salespeople.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2022

Friendly. Professional. Great Service

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2022

Always a pleasant experience friendly people and ready to help always.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 25, 2022

Work with us on giving us an appt. For screen repair in Odyssey. PHhonda is great. Just wish Honda would get the problems with screen finally solved. We drive 5 hours one way for this repair. Third time since we bought the odyssey. With technology today, Honda should be able to make this vehicle perfect!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 22, 2022

I actually drive all the way from Cumming Ga to Phil Hughes Honda to get my vehicles serviced. Why? Because service matters! Rebekah was my service advisor today and she did a great job. I had made an appointment with her and when I arrived, she knew who I was and greeted me by name as soon as I walked in the door. That means a lot. She made me feel like the most important customer of the day. The service was impeccable. The took care of my car right away and didn’t try to upsell me with things ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2022

Excellent service, solved some difficult problems.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2022

Good experience. They work with you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 15, 2022

Good service. Good employees!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2022

service was good. and they were very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2022

very professional ! I have taken my ridgeline there three times and each time service was excellent.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2022

FIRST: Excellent customer service! Prompt reception and knowledgeable recommendation for a plan of action for all types of preventative maintainance or problems. My service agent, Joanna Cobb, made sure I understood the possible drawbacks of not getting priority things repaired and assisted in my decision in choosing what was to be done first & what could be put off for a while; especially when lack of funds was evident! SECOND: Comfortable waiting areas with CLEAN restrooms next to them; good coffee and dessert breads and commercial popcorn for snacks, wi fi access in individual station & friendly to my comfort ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2022

Awesome dealership. Honest people and excellent price on vehicles. Thanks Shad, Armando, Jesse, and everyone who took care of me along whole the process with my car, y’all done a great job. I appreciate it!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2022

Excellent service and sales. We have bought several vehicles from Bryan Fuller starting in 2009. He has always treated us with kindness and is a great person to deal with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2022

Sales and serve is a cut about the rest. They treat you as family. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 20, 2022

Service is exceptional, especially when it’s an emergency

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2022

Jasmine Worsham is a first class Sales Associate. She helped me decide between a Pilot and Ridgeline, showed me all the vehicles on order, and in stock, took a nice test drive discussing features and benefits, and made it a no brainer with a killer deal (best deal in GA). If my friend that was with me did not live in Utah . . . He would have bought the Pilot. Jasmine made the buying experience a real pleasure. I wish her the best of success at Phil Hughes Honda. I have had great experiences with this dealership with parts and service. Everyone ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2022

The service department is great. Never a huge wait and they always keep you updated. All of the staff are very nice and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 17, 2022

Shad was a great salesman. He was thorough and knowledgeable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 5, 2022

Excellent service department and service writers. Ron Harris helped me with my first service a few months ago and Ms. Everett helped me today. Both are outstanding, above and beyond. They are reasons that I will continue to bring my new Honda to Phil Hughes Honda for service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2022

Everyone at Phil Hughes made my experience smooth and easy. The entire purchasing experience was under two hours, including negotiations, paperwork and financing. It was super quick, easy and I’m extremely satisfied with my new Accord Hybrid.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2022

Y’all go out and see Jasmine for your Honda needs. She’s awesome!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2022

I bought my 2019 Honda Odyssey elite from this dealership (traded my 2016 Honda Odyssey) and had a great experience! Tuesday night this week my car was having issues and shut off. We had it towed to the dealership and they had it fixed the next day! We have 4 kiddos and hubbys car does not hold all of us and Honda came and picked up my husband and two littles and took them to Athens to pick my van up! They were so sweet and explained what was wrong and what was fixed with the van! Highly recommend this dealership they go ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 19, 2022

always satisfied with their services friendly fast and get it done

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2022

the prompt service coming in and getting started as soon as you arrive.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2022

Jake, my salesman, was awesome and Jose, who did the financial paperwork stuff, was amazing!! They were friendly and patient with me. I never felt rushed or pushed into anything. And I love my new (to me) car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2022

Brian Fuller, excellent job no pressure, kept me informed along the ordering process. Everyone in the building was FRIENDLY.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2022

Low pressure experience. Very knowledgeable about the vehicles.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2022

My experience from this dealership today was top notch stars don’t even describe how helpful and how everyone work together to make the experience wonderful the easiest experience ever when it comes to buying a car highly recommend shop in here team is phenomenal

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2022

Purchased my second vehicle from here in two years. Bryan (sales) is the best of the best when it comes to taking care of customers and he’s been in the business a very long time. No scams, gimmicks, or sneaky sales techniques. Bryan is truly the reason why I will be coming back to buy my next vehicle here. The only down side is they paid $400 less than my vehicles KBB fair trade value (2021 Honda Accord white EX-L) We had a worksheet filled out in order to order the new car.( 3 months to arrival) during that period the MSRP ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 22, 2022

Great service!! All staff were professional and knowledgeable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2022

Great service in a timely manner. They never disappoint!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 6, 2022

Ron in the service department is amazing. He's extremely knowledgeable with years of experience with Hondas. Along with his knowledge, his honesty and integrity are above reproach. He won't upsell you or try to get you to have service you don't need and your wait time is always reasonable. That's why I drive 2 1/2 hours one way to Phil Hughes for service

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 28, 2022

Jake in the service department is absolutely amazing!! He has always been open and honest and prioritized any service we have needed. As long as we own a Honda I will continue to see Jake and the whole service team for any of our Honda needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2022

I appreciate the notification that there was a recall on my car. They were all very efficient and courteous to me.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 22, 2022

The service department is top notch. I have only been in twice, but very professional, punctual service both times.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 17, 2022

Every experience has been fantastic. My service person, Matt, is always so happy to help with my needs. Best dealership I have ever had experience with. Top notch in all areas.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2022

I had a wonderful, professional, detailed and timely experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 9, 2022

The Service Department was very helpful with resolving the issue with our tires on our 2020 CRV. The department was very efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2022

Very Prompt! Explained everything to me so I understood with no worries! Ron Harris is the BEST!! I will definitely recommend him to EVERYONE I know! So Happy and easy/non stressful experience. Thank you Ron Harris and Phil Hughes Honda! GREAT JOB!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 26, 2022

Service advisor, Ron Harris, was great. Knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2022

Always a pleasure working with my Service Advisor, Matt Joiner. He is honest and very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 20, 2022

Nice and answered all my questions

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 15, 2022

Straight forward information, helpful explanation of auto features and good pricing.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

I got more for my trade than I expected, and they knocked some off the asking price of my new car. Excellent!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 11, 2022

The details covered that make purchasing a car from them complete.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2022

They were really great. They did a wonderful job. They also clean on the inside of my car. They are awesome: I recommend them to anyone. Good job!!! I love them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2022

Just took delivery of our 5th Honda @PhilHughesHonda … that says it all! This time shout out to Lindsey Crunkleton - she lent her knowledge and insight of the current supply chain issues to help obtain our 2022 Civic. Best of all - when the car arrived she took us on a test drive and showed us all the new and advanced features - so professional and with deep product knowledge! Planning my 6th … how about the Honda ‘e’ ?

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2021

From start to finish this was the best car buying experience I’ve had. Everyone there was honest and very helpful. They even delivered the vehicle to our home because my wife and I were sick. They have definitely earned my business and I highly recommend them to anyone wanting a smooth car buying experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2021

Richard was a great salesman. It was my most pleasant car buying experience to date... Phil Hughes staff is top notch... definitely would buy there again...😁

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2021

Their service is detailed and thorough. The service tech even set the radio to my preferred station before turning over my loaner.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2021

They are kind and professional!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

Great maintenance service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 27, 2021

they did an excellent job for me I always go back to Phillip Honda and the people were so nice I highly recommend them to anyone needing a Honda

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 27, 2021

Once again, Dennis proved to be my “go to” salesperson. Not only did he help us with a great deal on a new Pilot, he actually came in on his day off to make it happen for us!! Service over and above the expected! Also, I give a big shout out to our service contact - Jake - who answered questions and even gave us his own personal experience with the Pilot.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2021

Professional sale person I had experience with Mr Bryan fuller the sale person , he was professional in his sale process, friendly, comfortable walk through the sale steps, someone who has knowledge experience, ready to answer any question in timely manner, patient and very helpful as he save my time by upload what supposed to in sale documents ready for me to review After sale done he walked to the car showed me how the important settings work and I was very impressed by his way which made easy for me to know about the Thanks Mr fuller and my thanks ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

Friendly staff and quick service

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2021

It was great. Everyone friendly,courteous and service was done in timely manner . Again only good things to say.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 2, 2021

Best car purchase ever. Shad was very professional and straightforward. Would highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2021

Lindsay did a great job from start to finish.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 26, 2021

Honesty patient great personality working with us very helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2021

Excellent service provided by Shad, the sales person, Rick, the sales manager and Armando, the financing guy. All three, very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.I would recommend this dealer to anybody. Thank you guys! Maria

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2021

Friendly, fair, efficient. Jake is a great service advisor and Tyler is a wonderful shuttle driver.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2021

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, love them

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

Super folks and great service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2021

Phil Hughes Honda is a 5+ star outfit in my opinion. Take the ease of shopping, selection, knowledgeable professionals, and a very comfortable atmosphere then combine that with an appropriate pace of transaction & you have a customer for life! Thank you to everyone at Phil Hughes Honda for such a successful and pleasant experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Had a wonderful experience from Steve in the service department. My tire was flat so my husband brought it in for repair. He stepped in and made the experience pleasant and he was very professional. Steve genuinely cares about customer service and the customer.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

I had an absolutely fantastic experience at Phil Hughes Honda in Athens. Everyone at the dealership made me feel like a family, and they went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. And unlike many other dealerships, they never added arbitrary premiums to the car price or accessories. Their integrity, honesty and quality of service definitely demonstrated their difference as compared to other dealers. Thanks Phil Hughes Honda, you guys are the best!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

Their service department is top notch. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

Made an appointment with Shad to trade in my car and he was so helpful! He greeted us at the door, he was extremely knowledgeable and straightforward. He went through all the details for pricing of my trade in as well as the vehicle we were buying, so there were no questions or hidden fees. Armando was our finance guy and he really took care of us. A great car buying experience all around!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2021

I’ve always avoided taking my cars to a dealership for maintenance. But all that changed when I experienced the Service Dept at Phil Hughes Honda. Their staff are friendly and professional. Their mechanics take great care of my cars, including my 2004 CR-V. You can trust them. Shout out to Chuck Henzy and Brett Marvin for going the extra mile on my last visit. Thanks, guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2021

Service is always excellent . Everyone is helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 9, 2021

Best, non-stressful, seamless car buying experience EVER!! Everyone was super friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. If you want a top notch experience, just start here! You won’t need to look elsewhere! I promise!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

Great courteous service. Super fast service. Couldn’t believe how quickly I got my oil changed and my tires rotated! Had some complimentary banana cake while I waited. Loved that!♥️😊

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2021

Their service department is the best. Took my 2019 Odyssey in for routine maintenance and a recall replacement. Ms. Everett was extremely helpful and caring. Five Stars to all the Phil Hughes Honda Team!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2021

The guys in service department are always so friendly. i like how they recommend things your car needs or will need soon instead of just trying to get your money. I've never had a bad experience and I'll continue going here while I still have a Honda! 😁

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 15, 2021

The service and the price the ppl were very friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

Excellent service . . . Courteous, prompt and professional. So far I remain impressed by the citizens of #AthensGA. If you think that “Southern Hospitality” is dead, #VisitAthensGA and you’ll quickly change your mind! A special shoutout to Service Advisor Jake Lovette for “going the extra mile” to welcome me as a first-time customer at Phil Hughes Honda!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

Dennis is a Super good salesman. He was very thorough in showing me all the bells and whistles. I never owned a Honda before and it had a lot that was not on my previous auto. I highly recommend Phil Hughes Honda.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 7, 2021

The folks in the service department are pretty awesome. Thanks Jake. The repair was expensive but no complaints about the prompt, courteous service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 2, 2021

Big selections of used vehicles of all makes & models.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2021

I am 38 and have been going to phil Hughes since age 6 . My mom and dad have bought several cars from here and now I have . It was a great experience and great memories from my past . Me and my wife bought a car today and will be buying another one soon . Great dealership! Great peaple and will always continue buying cars there!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

I reluctantly started shopping for a Honda in May of this year. Dennis Bence was my salesman at Phil Hughes Honda. I cannot tell you how patient and helpful he was. It took me over two weeks to make my decision and as I said before this was not something I was excited about doing. Bless Dennis’ heart because he had the patience of Job through out the entire time. He was always polite, honest and informative. If you want a true professional and a gentleman when purchasing a vehicle I suggest you talk to Dennis Bence!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2021

Outstanding service and professionalism.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

We had a great experience with Hector purchasing our 2021 CRV. Very quick, easy transaction both in sales and finance. This is the 3rd car we’ve purchased at Phil Hughes and won’t be our last!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2021

Service staff outstanding. 5/5 stars

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2021

They were great, they take excellent care of first time buyers

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2021

Steve Lecount is appreciated. Professional. Like the way he goes over details thoroughly present and past with Important reommendations. Highly recommend Phil Hughes for all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

We were very fortunate to work with Jesse Parra @ Phil Hughes Honda! He's professional, accommodating, patient, & very courteous. He has a super "selling" talent!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2021

We bought our Honda from Will. He was great, plus the finance. Thank you-we will be back!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2021

Dennis Bence was my salesman and I can see why he has been one of Phil Hughes Honda's top salesman for 28 years! Dennis was kind and easy to work with. I have done sales and I hate feeling pressured. I never once felt that way with Dennis. I am in love with my 2021 red CRV and will enjoy it for years to come.😍

Facebook logo
Facebook May 23, 2021

Highly recommend this place. We had a great experience today buying our son a vehicle. Our salesman Will was fantastic and the finance guy was great too. A true no hassle experience! We love the Civic!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

We purchased a car today for our son. Best no - hassle car buying experience! Our salesman Will was the best!!! Finance was great too! Definitely recommend and will return again!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

buying experience was very pleasant! Shout out to Lindsey and Shad and Andrew in financing! Thank all of you for making this a pleasant experience!!!🙂

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2021

I used to be not a big fan of the big real dealership for how they treat people but Phil Hughes Honda changed my opinion, especially Lindsey. Lindsey help us from beginning till the end. Even though we got a pre-owned honda odyssey touring elite, but she made us feel like it was a new car. We love everything about the vehicle, especially myself. Lindsey made sure that we get what we want and able to afford. Most importantly, the followed up call from her made me feel really good that she is care. You not gonna believe how much ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2021

the dealer was helpful patient and very courteous. it was my daughter's second time buying through them and she has enjoyed the experience and so have I.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2021

The service department is THE BEST!!!! Ask for Steve LeCount!! He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2021

Easy to do business with, Nice sales reps.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 26, 2021

Service is great..........

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I just purchased my 5th new Honda from Phil Hughes..Have been a customer since 1976. I have always been extremely pleased with their entire staff and the excellent service they continue to provide.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review